Remington Carpenter Township
Public Library

105 North Ohio Street

Remington, Indiana

219-261-2543

remingtoncarpenterlibrary@gmail.com (please do not email community room requests)

map it


 

Site Menu

Home
Online Catalog
Friends Page
What's New
Programs
Kids
Seniors
Policies
Newsletter
Useful Links
 

Hit Counter

 

 

 

 

Available for Public Use

New!  Die Cut Machine

 

 

Bring your own paper and make professional looking letters, numbers and shapes for your posters.

 

 

Funded by Jasper Foundation Grant

 

 

Hours:
Monday 10:00am-7:00pm
Tuesday 10:00am-5:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am-7:00pm
Thursday Closed
Friday 10:00am-5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm
Sunday Closed

 

Dates closed:

Wednesday, January 1-New Year's Day

Monday, February 17 - Presidents Day

Friday, April 18 - Good Friday

Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day

Friday , July 4 - Independence Day

Monday, September 1 - Labor Day

Tuesday, November 11 -- Veteran's Day

 Friday, November 28 - Thanksgiving

Tuesday - Thursday, December 24 & 25 & 26 - Christmas

Tuesday, December 31 - New Years Eve

 

During bad weather you may want to call

the library to see if we are open.

 

Library Board Members:
Louise Knochel, president

Russ Hammer, vice president

Kathy O'Neall, secretary

Wilma Clark, treasurer

Rick Siela

Nancy Armold

Diane Smith

The library board meets the first Monday of each month at 6:00pm at the library.

 

 

 

Summer Reading

June 7-Aug 9

Ages 3-18

Read and earn prizes!

Special Programs click here

 

 

 

 

Did you know the Remington Library has a grand piano

 that the public can play during library hours?

Home | Card Catalog | Friends | What's New | Programs | Kids | Seniors | Policies | Newsletter | Useful Links

     2012 RCTPL | This page looks best at 800 X 600